The 2nd IAHR International Workshop on Scour around Hydraulic and Coastal Structures (IAHR-SHCS)

Previous Professor at the Technical University of Denmark

Bruce Melville, The University of Auckland

B. Mutlu Sumer, BM SUMER Consultancy & Research

Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences and the Indian National Academy of Engineering

Subhasish Dey, Indian Institute of Technology


Fellow of the Royal Society of New Zealand, Distinguished Fellow of Engineering

New Zealand


Ya’an Hu, Nanjing Hydraulic Research Institute (NHRI)

Academician of China Engineering Academy

Junqiang Xia, Wuhan University

Distinguished Young Scholar of NSFC

Associate Editor of Journal of Hydraulic Engineering-ASCE

Yee-Meng Chiew, Nanyang Technological University

John Harris, HR Wallingford

Research and innovation director of HR Wallingford

Editor of Applied Ocean Research

Outstanding Young Scholar of NSFC

David R. Fuhrman, The Technical University of Denmark

Dawei Guan, Hohai University

Erik Bollaert, AquaVision Engineering, Switzerland

Chao Liu, Sichuan University

Winner of ASCE J.C. Stevens Award and Karl Emil Hilgard Prize

Distinguished Professor of Changjiang Scholars Program